Ozma of Oz

Ozma of Oz

By L. Frank Baum

Format: ePub  (Adobe DRM)
Availability: Instant download


Ozma of Oz is the book in Frank Baum's Oz book series. It records the adventures of Oz with Dorothy Gale of Kansas, the Yellow Hen, the Scarecrow, the Tin Woodman, Tiktok, the Cowardly Lion and the Hungry Tiger; and other characters. It is the first Oz narrative in which the majority of the events occur outside of Oz. Only the final two chapters are set in Oz. This conveys a slight change in theme: in the first book, Oz is the perilous land through which Dorothy must make her way back to Kansas; in the third, Oz is the book's conclusion and goal. Dorothy's wish to return home is not as strong as it was in the first book, and it is her uncle's need for her rather than her own that compels her to do so.

L. Frank Baum