The Crystal Beads Murder (Murder Mystery for Inspector Stoddart)

The Crystal Beads Murder (Murder Mystery for Inspector Stoddart)

By Annie Haynes

Format: ePub  (Adobe DRM)
Availability: Instant download

Synopsis

Annie Haynes' 'The Crystal Beads Murder' is a classic murder mystery featuring Inspector Stoddart. Set in a small English town, the novel follows the investigation into the death of a wealthy widow found with a string of crystal beads clutched in her hand. Haynes' writing style is descriptive and engaging, capturing the essence of early 20th-century England and the intricate details of the crime. The plot unfolds steadily, with clues subtly woven into the narrative, keeping readers on the edge of their seats until the final reveal. Haynes' attention to detail and well-crafted characters make this a standout in the genre of golden age detective fiction. Fans of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers will appreciate this gripping tale of murder and mystery. With its clever twists and turns, 'The Crystal Beads Murder' is a must-read for anyone who enjoys a good whodunit.

Annie Haynes